California | Health Care Law
Legal Question
I had a colonoscopy recently and afterwards the paperwork given to me marked for me to discontinue my anti depression medication. I thought perhaps when my doctors office received the results they would call me and give me something else.They never did, and i went 5 weeks without and felt awful. My husband finally called my doctor and was told there wasnt anything in the report that showed i was to stop, and should restart immediately. I went back and looked at the papers I had and they were marked discontinue on one, and to stop on another one. It was a nurse who signed the papers, not the doctor. Also they called the following day to check up on me, and again stated i was to stop the depression medication. I suffered some pretty awful days of depressed and wondered how i was going to go without my medication feeling so awful. I'm not sure what to do. My doctors office think i just misunderstood my papers, but thats not true. what do you suggest?


