California  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
9/03/09, 12:27 am

Legal Question


Can a drug manufacturer be made to pay for medical bills from complications that were caused by their medications?

I was started on Quinipril for high blood pressure and it has caused pancreatitis, I do not have insurance now, and cannot afford to pay for the treatment, for a disease that can cause alot of bad complications and/or be fatal.

the cause of pancreatitis in 80 % of cases is caused by alcohol, but I do not drink at all and never have been a big drinker, I have been drunk only twice in my life, and that was as an experimental teenager, I am now 53 yrs old. I do not drink,.

Thank you for your time


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search