California | Health Care Law
Legal Question
employer health insurance law
I would like to know if it is legal for an employer (non union) to have a small business group - 2-50 employees - health plan (HMO) that provides equal benefits for all employees and their families but, his contribution towards the cost is not the same for all employees. The verbal understanding was all employees are paid 100% by employer and spouses are paid 50% by employer. All employees covered are of the same rank (no upper management etc.....)


