California  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
11/13/09, 3:17 pm

Legal Question


Hi, my father is terminally ill and is requesting that his life be ended, and my family and myself agree with this and want it to be done.. His doctor and our hospice nurse are not forthcoming with information on this. We are in california. What can we do?


question bubble
11/18/09, 8:25 pm

Legal Answer


Be very careful about what you and your family do. There are end-of-life organizations that you might locate which could help you and your father navigate the minefields that the law places in the way of people making such decisions for themselves.

Robert F. Cohen

Law Office of Robert F. Cohen P.O. Box 15896 San Francisco, CA 94115-0896

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search