California  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
1/19/06, 9:21 pm

Legal Question


Hospital medical negligence & wrongful billing

Question 1; During my wife's labor by c-section in a hospital we had to face terrible medical treatment, conditions and various medical negligence in the following areas listed below. Thanks God nothing happened but any of those might have caused a serious stroke (due to high blood pressure) or injury to my wife and could've hurt the baby's health. They really gave us very hard time there. How can I sue this hospital and what type of attorney I should contact to about this matter?

1- Serious negligence about patient care

2- Serious nursery and medical negligence about baby and baby care

3- Administrative negligence

4- Negligence about medical instructions after discharge

5- Wrongful behaviour

6- Bad service and treatmant

Question 2; Although I do not have health insurance I paid off all the amount they requested and they told me very clearly and several times that I did not owe them any money any longer and my account was closed. After 15 days I got a bill from them with a high amount of additional charges (over 10 thousand dollars) for even the things they did not do and for the things they were not supposed to charge according to their contract. How can I protect my rights against them? Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search