California  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
10/21/09, 8:12 pm

Legal Question


My Husband passed away at home in his sleep April of 1993. I just learned that the first responders had no batteries in their AED machine therefore they could not use the defibullator on my husband. AMR arrived and had no adult airways to use on Ron only infant airway tubing. Is it to late?

Debbie


question bubble
10/22/09, 3:43 am

Legal Answer


Yes. About 15 years too late, unless they covered it up, and refused to give you records throughout the years despite written requests to hide their ineptitude.

Robert F. Cohen

Law Office of Robert F. Cohen P.O. Box 15896 San Francisco, CA 94115-0896

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search