California  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
11/30/05, 8:18 pm

Legal Question


Injury on the job

On June 30, 2004 I had an accident at work and got injured. It was my fault. The company has insurance, so they paid 100% of my expenses: surgery and post-surgery recovery. My right hand got burned badly (that's the hand I use to write with, I'm not a lefty), and I needed plastic surgery.

I returned to work in three months. During that time, the insurance company paid about 70% of my salary. In March 2005 the doctors told me that I have 9% hand disability. I have received two letters from the insurance company since then. They offered to pay me a total one-time compensation of $5,000.

Should I accept their offer, or am I entitled to more money? How should I proceed?

Thank you for your time.


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search

 


Translated Question

flags Injury on the job On June 30, 2004 I had an accident at wor in Italiano

flags Injury on the job On June 30, 2004 I had an accident at wor in Chinese (Simplified)

flags Injury on the job On June 30, 2004 I had an accident at wor in Chinese (Traditional)

flags Injury on the job On June 30, 2004 I had an accident at wor in Deutsch

flags Injury on the job On June 30, 2004 I had an accident at wor in French

flags Injury on the job On June 30, 2004 I had an accident at wor in Spanish

flags Injury on the job On June 30, 2004 I had an accident at wor in Japanese

flags Injury on the job On June 30, 2004 I had an accident at wor in Arabic

flags Injury on the job On June 30, 2004 I had an accident at wor in Russian

flags Injury on the job On June 30, 2004 I had an accident at wor in Hebrew