California | Health Care Law
Legal Question
is it legal for medical companies to charge you when you need your medical records transfered? i have two children one has need alot of blood work this past year for an illness that they havent been able to figure out yet...i lost my insurance but now has it for them threw the state but the previous hospital will not release there records unless i pay the $250.00+ (it cost .25 cents each page+other fees for emp time).. i dont have the money and the new doctors need to see prevoius notes and blood work results.. what can i do????? also then new hospital charges to file the records...i dont know how much thats gonna cost..
Top Areas of Law


