California | Health Care Law
Legal Question
My wife needs to see a DR. for possible Pneumonia but we have no INS.. The company I worked for went bankrupt so there was no COBRA offered. I tried to apply for Gov. assistance (medical/ Healthy Family`s) and I don`t meet the criteria. I have been out of work since Thanksgiving and just received my first unemployment check on 1/03/10. I am a legal citizen of the USA born and raised. I live in Ca. in the Ventura county if that helps. What can I do? Please HELP!!!


