California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
9/24/09, 1:35 pm

Legal Question


Hi i'm 21 born in mexico and my dad became a Citizen and i thought it wouldn't take so long for me to get my residency. i came in with a family visa, i have a clean record not one thing bad, i'm a full time student in college. my dad asked for me when i was 16 when he became a resident. the lady that is helping with my immigration papers told me i have to wait 10 YEARS! why does it have to take so long??


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search