California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
9/15/11, 8:02 pm

Legal Question


Hello,

1) Currently I am on my OPT(12 month) status it expires in Oct 3rd 2011

2) My current employer has filed H1B under premium processing its under processing status

3) I have an offer from other company which is e verified and willing to sponsor H1b also.

Now can I extend my OPT through the other company?

Like can I file for my OPT extension(other company ) while my H1b case is under processing(current company)

I request you to please advice me and provide your valuable feedback


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search