California | Immigration Law
Legal Question
Approval Notice Received
My wife put in a 130 petition for me and we got it approved last week. I am from Mexico and came in without no papers. We want to know if we have to send in the 485 application because we heard that it was going to be rejected anyways and we don't want to pay all that money if we are not going to get approved. If we pay the one thousand dollar fee then will I be allowed to wait it out here? We heard that I might have to wait in mexico while my papers get approved. Also,it is almost time to do our taxes and we want to know if we should do them together since I put the wrong number of dependents down and we are going to have to pay about one thousand dollars.


