California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
2/05/09, 3:22 am

Legal Question


Asset transfer after immigration

I'm now live in China, soon I will immigrate to the US (EB-5 investment immigration). Once I land in the US, I will need to transfer my existing money (more than 1 million usd, earned before immigration) from Hong Kong into the US (to buy house, cars etc), my question is do I have to pay any taxes for that? Or is there a amount upper-limit? How do I declare this money?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search