California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
12/02/09, 2:36 pm

Legal Question


I am a born U.S. citizen. Last year I legally married my wife who is from El Salvador and now has been in this country for 4 years. She arrived here in the U.S. without papers/no visa (no inspection). I do not believe there will be any sort of an amnesty in the near future if ever. Is there anything at all we can do to get my wife legalized and change her status here in the U.S.? My understanding is if I were to process her paperwork she would have to go back to El Salvador for 10 years, which is so unrealistic.

My wife's aunt who is a legal U.S. citizen applied form I-130 on May 7, 2002 for my wife. Does this help at all or anything else? We really wish to do something about her situation. She does have a TIN.

Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search