Legal Question in Immigration Law in California

I was born in Singapore and moved to the US when i was 8 years old. So I skipped the mandatory military in Singapore. I am now a US citizen with a US passport. Can I return to Singapore for a visit? Will I be arrested for skipping military? Please advise. Thanks in advance.

Asked on 3/05/13, 3:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Armen Tashjian Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Contact Singapore Embassy and see if they'll give you something in writing assuring you of your safety from prosecution.

Read more
3/05/13, 9:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now