Legal Question in Immigration Law in California

My Boyfriend has a Tourist Visa (B1-B2), he wants to visit me in a few months here in LA.

We heard that the immigration Lottery is going on this month & the results will be drawn in May 2013.

My Question is: Is there a problem to get in th US with his B1-B2 Visa in a few months if he applies for the ELECTRONIC DIVERSITY VISA LOTTERY? (this is the website: https://www.dvlottery.state.gov/ ), even if he wins or not? Does that affect his B1-B2 Visa?

Asked on 10/11/12, 2:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph La Costa Joseph La Costa, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It should not affect his B1 B2. Please contact our office for a consultation. Contact us at 619-922-5287, 619-501-1616 or email joelacostaesq@gmail.com

Read more
10/15/12, 9:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now