California | Immigration Law
Legal Question
My brother's I-130 case filed in 2005 recently got denial, USCIS claims that I didn't respond to a RFE notice. If I-130 for my parents has completed and they lived here already, would my father's household registry still a material evidence to this case? I lost the RFE notice so I called USCIS within allotted period to request a re-issued one, I called a second time since I didn't receive it in a month then I got it. I mailed my documentation the next day, which is the same day CIS issued the denial. The return recipt shows my mail delivered but I called today and found out they are not working on it. Would such a delay be a good cause for a motion to reopen the case and worth trying? I need to prove either the evidence is not material or I sent it in timely. Or I need to refiled I-130 (USC) or my parents(grean card) for my divorced brother over 21(have a son)?


