California  |  Immigration Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 3/12/13, 5:28 pm

I am a US citizen and my wife is a foreigner who has a working permit in the US. We've not yet apply for her green card yet since we got married but just recently we found out she got laid off her work by 08May2013 which is less than 2 months of time. What's the best way to expedite the green card visa application process so she won't get into trouble and be able to stay in the US?

3 Answers


Answered on: 3/12/13, 5:31 pm by Charles Medina

The best way is to file the petition as soon as possible. We suggest you to consult with an immigration attorney.

You may visit our website at www.medinalawgroup.net for our featured cases that cover the most complicated areas of immigration law. Our telephone number is 714-786-6835 and email is contact@medinalawgroup.net. Thank you.

The above reply is for informational purposes only and not for the purpose of providing legal advice. You should contact an attorney to obtain advice with respect to any particular issue or problem. Use of and access to this Web site does not create an attorney-client relationship.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Charles Medina 6281 Beach Blvd., Suite 325 Buena Park, CA 90621

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 3/12/13, 5:31 pm by Mercy Sequeira

You can file the relative petition and adjustment of status immediately without her leaving the country. My offices can help you with this process. You can reach me by email, mercy@mercylaw.com.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Mercy Sequeira 421 S. Sunnyvale Ave Sunyvale, CA 94086

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 3/12/13, 6:00 pm by Michael Cho

You'll want to file for your wife's adjustment of status.

The process takes approximately 6 months.

You may find detailed information on the process here:

http://www.msclaw.com/index.php?page=Why_Choose_MSCandAssociates

My legal fee is a flat rate of $950.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Michael Cho 10940 Wilshire Boulevard, 16th Floor Los Angeles, CA 90024

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

209 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search