California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
6/16/09, 2:04 pm

Legal Question


daughter's case

i brought my daughter here in the

u.s. in 2005 thru tourist visa under

an assumed name since it will take

time for me to bring her out of the

country using her real name ( since

she is my daughter from a previous

relationship ) i have made her appear

to be my daughter from my current

wife, since i am nurse i was able to

get her all immigration papers

approved and she is now a LPR. my

problem is would i get in trouble later

if i file for citizenship for myself? it'll

be really hard to track down her real

identity since i have given her new

identity on her papers such as birth

cert. passport and u.s. tourist visa

coming here plus her biological

agrees to this arrangement. so what

do i need to do now? if i inform ins

about it would i be forgiven? would i

be able to apply and approved with

my citizenship next year if i do so?

please im desperate for advice thx


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search