California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
4/08/09, 4:56 pm

Legal Question


Deportation to Mexico

My boyfriend (we lived together but weren’t married) got a DUI, hit and run he was in jail and got sent to Mexico on early January but not deported and he had a court date for early April. When he was trying to come back in March 19 he was caught by the border patrol and they deported him for 5 years. He got send to Mexico when we had just had our first baby he was a week old. Can I apply to get him a legal residence card? I’m a legal resident.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search