California | Immigration Law
Legal Question
Divorce/ Immigration
I have been married to my husband for the past 4 years, we have a wonderful son together. we have very many problems between us, he is very abusive and he never has let me call the cops or file a police report. He is a citizen of US and he filed my paperwork 2 years after our marriage, I'm a permenent residence but with conditions. I'm trying to divorce him but he says that he will pull my paperwork if I do that. I have no idea what to do, We do not live together and since I had enough strength to move out, he doesnt let me see or talk to our son. He always has some excuse of why our son cant come to the phone or a reason why i cant see him. this really does hurt and I'm drained. I have one of three choices:
1)Should I go ahead with the divorce and risk being deported and not seeing my son again?
2) should I have a legal sepration and share custody of our son and hopefully he cant stop any of my Immigration paperwork then?
3) should i just live with him and go with whatever life throws my way??
I'm terriably scared and have no idea what to do, I need Legal advice and whatever help I can get.


