California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
4/14/09, 12:39 pm

Legal Question


F-1 married to Green Card Holder

Dear Law Guru

My sister is a F1--name removed--currently maintaining status. She married a Green Card Holder (DV) in April 2008. They have not filed any petition yet as she wanted to continue studies as a F-1. They have been living together.

She is going to graduate in May 2009. Now she wants to file family petition and remain in the US with her husband.

(1) Do we file I-130, I-485, I-765, I-131 together at the same time?

(2) Can she remain in the US until there is a decision on her I-130 OR will she have to continue going to school?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search