California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
4/19/05, 5:39 am

Legal Question


Is an F-1 student allowed to own a US company?

Hi

I am an international student with a valid F-1 visa. Am I legally allowed to be a partner in an LLC, or any other form of a U.S.-based company? Am I allowed to receive monthly rent? Are there any restrictions or special conditions I should be aware of?

Note: I am paying taxes for income from real-estate sales in the U.S.

Thank you very much.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search