California | Immigration Law
Legal Question
fiance visa vs. tourist visa
She has a tourist visa we want to get married can she come with her tourist visa and get married or should i petition for a fiance visa ?
fiance visa vs. tourist visa
She has a tourist visa we want to get married can she come with her tourist visa and get married or should i petition for a fiance visa ?
|
Read More Answered By: Bobby Chung |
Re: fiance visa vs. tourist visa The proper way is to petition her for fiancee visa. Bringing her to U.S. on tourist visa to marry is possible but risky. Because entering as tourist requires the person to have no immigrant intentions, if she entered as tourist and marries you and then apply for green card, the Immigration Officer may deny her green card for lying about her true intentions when entering as tourist.
I have extensive experience representing fiancee visa clients. Our services include: (1) Preparing all visa application documents for you and your fiancee; (2) Providing you with legal advice and guidance throughout the application process; (3) Preparing your fiancee for the personal interview at the U.S. Consulate; and (4) Communicating with the government to resolve problems with your case, if necessary.
The attorney's fee for a standard K-1 Fiancee Visa case is $1,600 plus government application fees totaling $270.
For more information regarding the K-1 Fiancee Visa, please visit here: http://bccvisalaw.com/k1.php.
Please let me know if you have further questions Best regards,
Bobby C. Chung LAW OFFICE OF BOBBY C. CHUNG, PC 10505 Valley Boulevard, Suite 633 El Monte, California 91731 U.S.A. E-mail: bchung@bccvisalaw.com Website: http://bccvisalaw.com
|
|
Read More Answered By: Amy Ghosh |
Re: fiance visa vs. tourist visa Yes...the fiance visa is the best option!!! |
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 899
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-30
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 560
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 538
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-12
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Seattle,
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Buena Park, CA
Questions Answered: 281
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
► We wnat to get married my girlfriend lives in mexico , she has a visa to come and...
► L1 to H1 conversion I am in US on L1 visa.If I apply for H1 in Apr 2007 what happens...
► Green card i have had my green card for about 19 years and i recently got it stolen...
► Very urgent, please help! I entered the US under the Visa Waiver Program and...
► Immigration Issues I have an uncle who is a citizen of the U.S and my dad who is...
► H1 B Visa green card application transfer Hi, I have an H1 visa under my current...
► Marriage My fiancee is an american citizen, but he was married before. He brought...
More Immigration Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press