California | Immigration Law
Legal Question
Green Card Application
- We got married & my wife adopted my family name.
- Now I'm on H1-B & she's on H4.
- Before we met, she was granted asylum under her maiden name but later gave up and returned home in 2004 (never revealed when applying for H4).
- If we apply for GC via employment now and she didn't mention about the past asylum, will it eventually be revealed during biometric check?
She's in dilemma because if she reveal now, she may be questioned as to why she didn't reveal it in the first place.
We appreciate any professional advice. Thank you.


