California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
4/07/09, 2:51 pm

Legal Question


green card interview process

I filed both I-130 and I-485 in Jan 09. My husband (the US-citizen sponsor) got laid-off last month and we have our INS interview coming up next week. But will the fact that my husband doesn't have a job disqualify me from a greencard even our marriage is legitimate? I currently work and make around $60K a year on EAD. Can I show my income as a support?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search