California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
4/15/04, 6:42 pm

Legal Question


Getting Green Card on Marriage base in california or other state

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am a student on F1 visa and I am planning to marry a girl i just met my question is. I am register my marriage in California I will get a provisional GC for three years and after that i will get the actually one but if i marry her in other state its faster. could you pls. tell me in which state it is fastest because we are planing to move from here anyway so if there is a state where we can get my green card sooner we can move there and i can continue my studies there. Please advice. Thanks for your help

Thanks

Miro


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search