California | Immigration Law
Legal Question
green cards
If a person surrenders his green card, is that person still able to apply for a new one? If not, then what happens?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Emilia Muokebe |
Re: green cards There are circumstances under which you can replace your green card. some of them are:
Your previous card was lost, stolen, mutilated, or destroyed; Your card was issued to you before you were 14 and you have reached your 14th birthday;
You have been a commuter and are now taking up actual residence in the United States;
You have been a permanent resident residing in the United States and are now taking up commuter status;
Your status has been automatically converted to permanent resident status, this includes Special Agricultural Worker applicants who are converting to permanent resident status;
You have a previous version of the alien registration card (e.g., USCIS Form AR-3, Form AR-103, or Form I-151 - all no longer valid to prove your immigration status) and must replace it with the current permanent resident card (Form I-551); Your card contains incorrect data;
Your name or other biographic information on the card has been legally changed since you last received your card; or,
You never received the previous card that was issued to you by the USCIS.
If any of the above circumstance apply to you and you need help in replacing your green card, you can give my office a call at 714-832-8144. Goodluck.
The material is for informational purposes only and does not constitute legal advice. The information contained herein is not intended to create and does not create an attorney-client relationship between you and Chambers & Muokebe.
|
Top Attorneys in CA
Law Office of Larry L. Doan
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 899
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-30
Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Offices of Michael S. Cho
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 560
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of Joseph La Costa
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 538
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-12
Ajay K. Arora, Attorney-at-Law, P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Rebecca White
Seattle,
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of Charles Medina
Buena Park, CA
Questions Answered: 281
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Law Offices of Seeta Nangia
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
Search Questions and Answers


