California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
3/28/08, 6:08 pm

Legal Question


H1B to F1

Hi,

I am currently working in the US on H1B visa. I have been in the US for last 2 yrs. I have recently been admitted to a full time MBA course.

I want to apply for a change of status ( for H1 to f1). Since I wont be able to go to India before my school begins in Aug, can i get a visa change here in the US.

Also, if i have applied for change of status in the US, then when should I quit my company ? How would i know the effective date of my F1 visa?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search