California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
10/22/05, 6:09 am

Legal Question


H1B and H4 for fiscal year 2006

I have a master Degree from a US school and now I am holding an F-1 visa working toward my Ph.D. degree. I am thinking about get a full-time job and do the Ph.D. part-time (or quit the Ph.D.). Get a job offer from a company that sponsers H1B is not a problem for me. My questions are:

1) Can I still get H1B if I apply in late November?

2) My wife just got an F2 visa and came to United States to live with me earlier this month. Will it be a problem for her to change her status from F2 to H4 right after she got the F2 and came to U.S? Do we need to apply H1B/H4 together or do I need to get an H1B first and then apply the H4 for her?

3) If I cannot get the H1B for FY2006, is my F1 visa still valid?

Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search