California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
5/11/08, 9:55 pm

Legal Question


H1 to F1 and again back to H1

Hi,

I am currently in US on H4 visa from Aug,2007. My employer applied H1 for 2008 quota. I also applied for MBA and got admission in a university with financial aid. My question is if defer my admission for 1 year and work under H1 for one year and change my status to F1 in 2009. Upon completion of my studies in 2011, should I apply for H1 under yearly quota or can I renew my old H1 visa.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search