California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
11/06/08, 1:18 pm

Legal Question


H4 to F1 conversion

Hi,

My wife is currently on H4 status in US. She has an admission from a university and has enrolled on H4 for the current semester. For spring 2009 she would like to change her status to F1 and she already got her I20. If she goes to Mexico or Canada can she change her status from H4 to F1. What happens if it is rejected. can she come back to US on H4 or will it be cancelled and she has to return to India. Please let me know.Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search