California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
1/16/09, 4:09 pm

Legal Question


Ice hold

My brother was arrested and charged with having a dedly weapon(a collapsible baton).He now has a felony and was sentenced to 4 months in jail since he plead guilty.He is protected under the TPS but he didnt have the opportunity to re-submit his application.The permit will be expired on march so he probably wont have the permit by the time he is released.But the main problem is that he has an ICE hold I believe because he has a felony.I would like to know if he is going to be transfered to an Inmigration jail or if there is an opportunity that he might be realesed from the the jail where he is now and ICE wont go after him? oh! all of this happened in Orange county.thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search