Legal Question in Immigration Law in California

I have immigrant parents, and i've been told that when i turn 21 i can obtain my parents citizenship to the United States, but if i were to get married will that ruin everything?

Asked on 10/21/13, 9:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marlene Hemmings Marlene Hemmings, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you are a U.S. citizen & intending on petitioning your parents for U.S. permanent residence once you turn 21, your marital status is irrelevant to their case.

Read more
Answered on 10/22/13, 9:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now