California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
11/05/08, 12:53 am

Legal Question


immigration

I got my green card about 5 years ago. I am not living here in the USA. I am living in Sweden, and I travel every year to US before 12 months, and usually I stay for a few weeks, then I go back to Sweden. I never had any problem in the airport when I arrive in US, but this time when I came over and would like to stay for three weeks, in airport immigration police warn me, and said I have to decide either live here in US or they take my green card away from me. I was shocked and I don't know if this is it true or not, and if it is true, what do I have to do. Because I don't want to live here at this moment. Will you please tell me what to do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search