Re: immigration hold
No, but you could marry and keep him here, applying for his permanent residence in court. I presume he doesn't have a prior criminal record and that no one was hurt due to his DUI.
I would be happy to help you out if you contact me offline. Check me out at http://www.yardum-hunter.com, fill out a consultation request there at http://www.yardum-hunter.com/Main/Consultation.asp or email me at alice@yardum-hunter.com.
Alice M. Yardum-Hunter, Attorney at Law, Certified Specialist, Immigration & Nationality Law, State Bar of CA, Bd. of Legal Specialization
ST: 15915 Ventura Blvd., Penthouse #1, Encino, CA 91436
EM: alice@yardum-hunter.com WEB: http://www.yardum-hunter.com
A “Super Lawyer” 2004 – 2009, Los Angeles Magazine