California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
5/20/99, 1:53 pm

Legal Question


Immigration I-9 Form

Under the Immigration Refore and Control Act, the employee must submit a completed Form I-9 to the Employer within three days, the form requires a Social Security Number, because this employee's Religious Objection he refuse to use his SSN on the Form.

My question is: If I fire him for not giving me he's SSN, will I be discrimiating against him for his Religious Objection?

This employee provided a Birth Certificate, that showing that he was born in the U.S. and a valid State Driver License (some State do not require a SSN for license).


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search