California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
12/15/99, 5:08 pm

Legal Question


Immigration Status Adjustment

I have been married to an illegal immigrant for 2 years. He has been in the U.S. for over 8 years. I am a US citizen and I would like to obtain his permanent residency but I have heard that there is a risk of deportation and high fines? Is this true? What would be the penalty-to-pay if he applies to adjust his status and become a permanent resident based on the fact that he is married to a U.S. citizen (myself)?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search