California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
2/02/09, 1:45 pm

Legal Question


Can I get a K1 visa?

Hello,

I am planning on marrying my boyfriend whom I dated for 4 years, we broke up once and he filed a restraining order against me but now we are back together and the restraining order is long gone. However I want to do everything legal and enter the US on a K1 visa so we can get married. Will I get that even though I have been previously giving a restraining order (from him)?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search