California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
1/14/09, 12:49 pm

Legal Question


legal documents thrown away by someone other than myself

I am 19 years old. I I left my legal documents at my mom's house because she held all of them without realizing how important they were( birth certificate, green card, passport, and all others). I'v been asking for it for two years now. I've neglected calling the police because I didnt want to make it a bigger mess. Now that I need all those important documents, I dont have any of them. I cant get a social security card. It's going to take a long while to get a passport, and I cant get a job. Can she get in trouble for that? Is there anything I can do? I Know she has them and hiding them but she said that its all gone and she threw it away.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search