Legal Question in Immigration Law in California

Can a man who was arrested and deported legally return to the USA if he has served his term? I have a relative who was arrested back in 2005 for fraud, he served his two years and was deported. He now wants to return to the USA. Can he legally re-enter the country? His country of origin is Ghana. Thank you.

Asked on 7/31/13, 1:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Armen Tashjian Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If he qualifies for an immigrant visa, then yes.

Read more
8/01/13, 10:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now