Legal Question in Immigration Law in California

marriage to us citizen with j1 visa

i m an a pair with j1 visa,my boyfriend who is a us citizen and i wanna marry,but we are not sure what we have to do,since i m already here with j1 visa does he needs to apply for fiance visa?do i have to wait until my au pair program is over and then marry?please if someone can help us we would really apreciate,thank you

Asked on 11/27/04, 11:32 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Myron Morales Lee Lane Smith LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: marriage to us citizen with j1 visa

If you marry, you will need to apply for permanent residence.

[email protected]

Read more
Answered on 11/29/04, 8:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now