California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
12/29/08, 2:20 am

Legal Question


Marriage to and undocumented immigrant

Hello, my boyfriend and I have

decided to get married. The only

issue is that he is undocumented, he

was brought to the U.S. illegally

when he was only 2 years old, he is

now 21. We have no idea of the

immigration process. Some people

have suggested that it is better if we

marry in Mexico and petition the

residency that way. We are aware

that he will have to go back there

and wait, but any info would be

appreciate it. I am a naturalized US

citizen, by the way.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search