California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
10/20/09, 7:02 pm

Legal Question


How can my mom gets her greencard back ?

We have a hearing soon. My mom could not follow up with the rules and stayed in Iran more than she should, so the immigration officers took her green card in the air port. She left USA and now wants to come back for hearing but the temporary green card they had given her is now expired.

Can she enter the U.S. with just that paper from the court and the judge that is saying she has a hearing by the date of this and that ?

Beside the medical issues whatelse we can offer to get her greencard back ?

Is this affect my brother's greencard application that my mom has applied for him ? He is an unmarried 27-year-old finished hiw medical school in Iran and now the immigration has sent us a notification that says his documents are reviewed and he has to be prepared to show more documents and get his greencard !

How can I make an original copy out of that paper that says when she has a hearing ? I want to send her the original but have an original myself too in case something happens to the real original in mail or .........

Thank you very much.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search