California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
3/16/09, 3:59 pm

Legal Question


N400 Naturalization Question

First of all, thank you in advance for your assistance.

I'm filling the N400 naturalization application and on Section 10 - General Question #1: Have you ever claimed to be a U.S. citizen (in writing or any other way)?

I do recall filling a job application saying that I was a US citizen which I was not.

Question #5: Do you know federal, state, local taxes? I owe county taxes for the house I owe. I'm making these payments through my monthly mortgage payment.

Question #16: Have you ever been arrested, cited, etc?

I have two traffic tickets, the last one was more than four years ago. Do I need to check the YES box and list them?

Once again, thank you for helping me with these questions. If I could get a clarification for these questions that would be great. Thank you so much :-).

I want to send the application as soon as possible. Will my application be denied for making false statement about not be a citizen while applying?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search