Re: Obtaining U.S. permanent residency
I've worked with German citizens many times over the course of my career. The procedure is the same regardless of the country involved though timing is different per country, and Germany is the same as the most preferred countries as far as timing is concerned because it has so many fewer emigres than oversubscribed countries.
What's most important is the basis of qualification: family and business relationships, the amount of education, experience and stature in their field, whether the person seeks to open their own business, etc. These questions and others require answering in order to know how best to proceed for you.
I would be happy to help you out if you contact me offline. Check me out at http://www.yardum-hunter.com, fill out and initial consultation request form there at http://www.yardum-hunter.com/Main/Consultation.asp, or email me at alice@yardum-hunter.com.
Alice M. Yardum-Hunter, Attorney at Law, Certified Specialist, Immigration & Nationality Law, State Bar of CA, Bd. of Legal Specialization
ST: 15915 Ventura Blvd., Penthouse #1, Encino, CA 91436
EM: alice@yardum-hunter.com WEB: http://www.yardum-hunter.com
A “Super Lawyer” 2004 – 2009, Los Angeles Magazine