California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
7/30/04, 4:06 pm

Legal Question


No Pay Check while waiting for H1 Transfer

I am software professional on H1-B in between the jobs and my new employer is saying that he will not pay me until my transfer is approved. I tried to explain him that he can pay me the day I get notice of receipt but I an unable to convince him. Do you think saying with a paycheck for a while can affect by green card process down the road. If yes than how?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search