California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
9/18/09, 4:48 pm

Legal Question


I've been a permanent resident since 1958. I want to become a US citizen, but I have a criminal record that I've had expunged . Is that enough? or do I need to vacate the record, in order to become a citizen ?? Also I am married to an American man for almost 7 years. I'm a tax payer and hard working self-emoployed woman who wants to get licensed through the Dept. of Real Estate, so this is very important to me. Please advise.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search