California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
9/23/04, 12:39 am

Legal Question


Q from a widow

I have been married for US citizen for eight years. We spent first five years in Canada where he was a minister. On September 18,2001 we moved to the USA. He died from cancer on September 5,2004 only 13 days before my time requirement to become a citizen. Do I still have the right to become a citizen after 3 years in the States, or do I have to wait now two more years?

Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search