10/30/09, 8:57 pm

Question

My son was waiting with me under the law 245i to become a permanent resident when I got divorced, I became a resident because I married a citizen and my lawyer told me that my son couldn't do it because he wasn't his son. My husband adopted my son who was borned in Mexico, now I have been told that I need to get a certificate of citizenship. I got his birth certificate but he is not a permanent resident, What do we need to do now?


Answers

If your marriage after your son turned 18, your husband can
If your marriage happened after your son turned 18, your hu
Insufficient facts are provided to determine whether your s
  Next Question ►

 


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search